PAPAYA_REPUBLIK_papayeraFounded in 2009, PAPAYA REPUBLIK fuses Afro-Caribbean rhythms from Colombia with elements of jazz, funk and electronic music. The band’s first CD (Vol. 1) is an eclectic genre-bending collection of songs ranging from a classic bolero to infectious champeta, cumbia, chandé and porro-infused tracks featuring satirical lyrics that speak of Colombian reality.


  • Mauricio “Batori” Pardo (Producer, conceptor, voice leader)
  • Juan Pablo “Dragao” Valencia (Programming, conceptor, arranging, keyboards, guitar)
  • Luisa Cáceres (Tenor saxophone)
  • Richie Arnedo (Drums, percussions)
  • Marco Fajardo (Clarinet)
  • Diego Magaldi (Wings arranging, alto saxophone)
  • Perdo Ojeda (Drums, percussions)
  • Carlos Tabares (Trumpet)

Released On Galletas Calientes Records:

Vinyl front cover

Papaya Republik Remixed 12″ EP

Follow Papaya Republik On The Web:


Share This